Together for Excellence

The association BioRegionUlm e.V. was founded in July 1997 to draw companies, institutes and organisations to the field of life sciences within our region.

Representatives of companies, universities, municipalities and regional institutions support this association.

In 2019, the association repositioned itself and gave itself a new name according to its focus on developing and producing biopharmaceuticals: BioPharma Cluster South Germany.

Chairman of the Board

Prof. Dr. Uwe Bücheler

Senior Advisor Biopharmaceuticals, Boehringer Ingelheim

Board Members

Petra Engstler-Karrasch

Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Michael Debatin

Director of the Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Ulm University Medical Center

Martin Ansbacher

Lord Mayor City Ulm

Norbert Zeidler

Lord Mayor City Biberach

Stefan Ottmar Fügenschuh

VP Site GM Biologic Manufacturing, Supply Operations, Teva Biotech

Prof. Dr. Heike Frühwirth

Biberach University of Applied Sciences, Vive President for Research and Transfer

Christiane Bardroff

Chief Operating Officer, Rentschler Biopharma

Dr. Claus Feußner

Senior Vice President Development Service, Vetter Pharma-Fertigung GmbH & Co. KG

Heike Mayer

Sartorius Stedim Cellca GmbH

Contact Persons

Walter Pytlik

Clusterdevelopment, Initiatives, Communication 0049 731 / 173 - 225

Dr. Janosch Klebensberger

Clusterdevelopment, Initiatives, Communication 0049 731 / 173 - 324