Many Possibilities – One Region

Professionals and apprentices alike find excellent conditions and perspectives for their professional development in the BioPharma Cluster South Germany.

More than 12,500 people work in the cluster, approximately 4,000 of whom are employed in research and development. Experts from Germany and abroad benefit from the region’s excellent infrastructure, high quality of life and proximity to the city centres of Munich and Stuttgart.

Working and Researching in the Cluster

The BioPharma Cluster South Germany promotes a versatile innovation landscape with strong partners. The cluster is home to numerous globally leading biopharmaceutical companies that develop innovative products and solutions in the field of personalised medicine. The cluster is characterised by an excellent work environment and various partnerships between science and industry. For highly qualified professionals and ambitious apprentices, the cluster offers excellent career opportunities. Exceptional research conditions in the field of medical biotechnology will give the region the opportunity to shape these future technologies for decades to come.

Training and Studying in the Cluster

As a top location for biotechnology, the BioPharma Cluster South Germany benefits from its excellent research and educational infrastructure. Talents are specifically promoted. The cluster’s numerous internationally leading companies offer a variety of attractive training opportunities in many occupational fields. A range of classes provided by renowned universities (including Ulm University) offers young people a basis for the best career opportunities in the field of biotechnology and further education provides professional support for their ongoing career. Interdisciplinary work settings and diverse partnerships between industry and science are always in the foreground. The cluster’s unique research network and its high development potential pave the way for new technologies, procedures and methods in medical biotechnology.

Living in the Region

Whether it’s the region’s avergae income, attractiveness of the area or job market, BioPharma Cluster South Germany ranks top across many criteria. Located between the German city of Ulm and Lake Constance, the region is one of the most scenic places in Germany.

Are you interested in a short break at Lake Constance, the Alps or the neighbouring countries Austria and Switzerland? The BioPharma Cluster South Germany’s excellent location is characterised by its above-average quality of life and great infrastructure. Varied recreational and cultural offerings make the region a place worth experiencing.

For young families, the region offers numerous excellent day-care facilities, kindergartens and schools. The International School of Ulm /Neu-Ulm, for example, contributes to the cosmopolitan and family-friendly atmosphere. The region also boasts relatively low living costs compared to the metropolitan areas of Munich and Stuttgart.

Contact Us





This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Viele Möglichkeiten - eine Region

Fachkräfte und Auszubildende finden im BioPharma Cluster South Germany hervorragende Voraussetzungen und Perspektiven für die berufliche Entwicklung.

Bereits heute arbeiten mehr als 12.500 Menschen im BioPharma Cluster South Germany, davon allein rund 4.000 in der Forschung und Entwicklung. Fachkräfte aus dem In- und Ausland profitieren von der hohen Lebensqualität, ausgezeichneten Infrastrukturen und der Nähe zu den Zentren München und Stuttgart. 

Arbeiten und Forschen im Cluster

Der BioPharma Cluster South Germany steht für eine vielseitige Innovationslandschaft mit starken Partnern. Zahlreiche global führende biopharmazeutische Unternehmen entwickeln im BioPharma Cluster innovative Produkte und Lösungen im Bereich der personalisierten Medizin. Der Cluster zeichnet sich durch ein exzellentes Arbeitsumfeld und zahlreiche Kooperationen zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft aus. Für hochqualifizierte Fachkräfte und ambitionierte Auszubildende bietet der Cluster hervorragende Karrierechancen. Die ausgezeichneten Forschungsbedingungen im Bereich der medizinischen Biotechnologie eröffnen der Region die Chance, diese Zukunftstechnologien auf Jahrzehnte hinaus zu prägen.

Ausbildung und Studium im Cluster

Als Spitzenstandort für Biotechnologie profitiert der BioPharma Cluster South Germany von einer exzellenten Forschungs- und Bildungsinfrastruktur. Talente werden gezielt gefördert. Die zahlreichen international führenden Unternehmen im Cluster bieten diverse attraktive Ausbildungswege in einer Vielzahl von Berufsfeldern an. Ein fachspezifisches Studienangebot renommierter Hochschulen und der Universität Ulm bietet jungen Menschen eine fundierte Grundlage für beste Karrieremöglichkeiten in der Biotechnologie. Weiterbildungsangebote unterstützen berufsbegleitend die Karriere. Das interdisziplinäre Arbeiten und die vielfältigen Kooperationsprojekte zwischen Industrie und Wissenschaft stehen dabei stets im Vordergrund. Ein einzigartiges Forschungsnetzwerk und das hohe Entwicklungspotenzial des Clusters ebnen den Weg für neue Technologien, Verfahren und Methoden in der medizinischen Biotechnologie.

Leben in der Region

Ob Einkommen, Attraktivität oder Arbeitsmarkt: In vielen Rankings belegt der BioPharma Cluster South Germany vordere Plätze. Zwischen Ulm und dem Bodensee gelegen, ist die Region eine der landschaftlich schönsten Gegenden Deutschlands.

Ein Kurzurlaub am Bodensee, in den Alpen oder den nahen Nachbarländern Österreich und Schweiz? Die exzellente Lage des BioPharma Clusters im Süden Deutschlands zeichnet sich durch seine überdurchschnittlich hohe Lebensqualität und eine sehr gute Infrastruktur aus. Vielfältige Freizeit- und Kulturangebote machen die Region zu einem erlebenswerten Ort.

Für junge Familien bietet die Region eine hervorragende Infrastruktur mit zahlreichen Kitas, Kindergärten und Schulen. Die internationale Schule Ulm/Neu-Ulm beispielsweise trägt zur weltoffenen und familienfreundlichen Atmosphäre bei. Auch besticht die Region durch verhältnismäßig günstige Lebenshaltungskosten im Vergleich zu den Ballungszentren München und Stuttgart.

Kontaktieren Sie uns





Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.